Sympathy For The Devil

Does The Devil have all the good music? Even Cliff released Devil Woman.
Maybe it started with Robert Johnson selling his soul Faust style at a crossroads. He was the first of his kind to die at 27, since then Brian Jones, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison, Kurt Cobain, Amy Winehouse…

Sympathy for the Devil – The Rolling Stones

That Ole Devil Called Love – Alison Moyet

Did You Hear The Rain?- George Ezra
“Lucifer’s inside…”

Spiralling – Keane
“I fashioned you
From jewels and stone
I made you
In the image of myself”

Michael – Prefab Sprout
“All the jobs I’ve ever held, positions I have known
The one I was a fool to leave was
Right hand to the throne
Ambition took me speed of light
To God’s exclusion zone”

There’s a Place In Hell For Me And My Friends – Morrissey
“All that we hope is when we go, our skin and our blood and our bones don’t get in your way, making you ill, the way they did when we lived”

Handsome Devil – The Smiths

Better The Devil You Know – Kylie Minogue

Satan Rejected My Soul – Morrissey
“As low as he goes, he never quite goes this low”

Black Magic – Little Mix

2 thoughts on “Sympathy For The Devil

Leave a Reply

