Time Travel

Is time travel possible?

Wouldn’t people have come back from the future and said so?

What about people killing their grandfathers?

Why didn’t anyone come to Stephen Hawking’s time travel party?

Maybe they come back hidden inside UFOs, perhaps it is the law in the future.

Time travel tales go back a long way, right back to the Hindu Mahabharata.

H.G. Wells wrote The Time Machine, way back, the film I watched whilst entering into some time travel myself, thanks to some Mexican substances. Give me my soul back, Mexicans! Maybe Donald Trump is right.

There was Father Ernetti’s Chronovisor for viewing time.

The invisible, then time travelling ship of The Philadelphia Experiment. I retraced its route between Norfolk, Virginia and Philadelphia last time I was Stateside. That one links to the Montauk Project. And Dr David Lewis Anderson, the science face of modern time travel, and his friend Peter Moon.

John Titor appeared on the Internet in 2000 claiming to be a time traveller, before vanishing again not long after.

Then there is all the fiction. I suppose it is all fiction.

Rip Van Winkle, Dickens’ A Christmas Carol, Dr Who, Terminator (flashback to first date Alsatian situation), Back To The Future, Quantum Leap, Groundhog Day (inspiration for Colin in Astral Projects’ Groundhog Life), Goodnight Sweetheart, Torchwood, Ashes to Ashes… (I met Gene Hunt’s ghost, Mason Kane in a pub once courtesy of Missus Tribble’s Towel Party).

Has anyone out there got a time travel story to share?

  

2 thoughts on “Time Travel

  1. I heard rumors during the 1970s while I was in the Air Force about this other me from the future that was a given a field commission as a 4 star general and sent back in time to sometime in the 1970s or a little earlier. I heard that the first black president did this. In 1974, I was shown a car parked in the kessler afb motor pool. It had 1993 tags and many years later I learned it was a 1985 Renault encore that I bought in 1986. The 1993 tags were actually 2 year tags from virigina an the car was from late 1992. I heard that this other me from the future sold a fleet of aerospace craft to the Air Force. He was also here to alter the timeline to a more survivable timeline. Arrangements had to be set up in order to prevent any possible paradoxes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very interesting and mysterious, that particular president being involved makes me think of the story of Project Pegasus and Andrew D. Basiago too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

